Connect with us


Is APC Presidential Primaries Results Out?



Is APC Presidential Primaries Results Out?

APC Presidential Primaries Results For 2023 General Elections Out – follow the live update to know when will the APC presidential primaries election out. The Winner of the APC Presidential Primaries election 2022 who will be the flag bearer of the All Progressive Congress in the forth coming 2023 general elections.

Today, at the Eagles Square, Abuja. The APC delegates would vote for their preferred Presidential Aspirant in the primaries election. Whoever wins the presidential primaries will contest in the presidential elections 2023 against opposition parties.

APC Convention has started, we will provide live updates here. When the delegates voting process commences, we will also keep you notified. Once voting is completed, APC Party officials will count the votes and declare the winner of the presidential primaries.


APC Presidential Primaries Election Results 2022/2023 Live Updates is out. Check the full list of APC presidential aspirants for the party ticket, who is the winner of APC presidential primaries elections which is currently holding Live in Abuja. Confirm the name of the winner of APC Presidential ticket for elections 2023 here in this article.

The All Progressive Congress (APC) will announce the results of the presidential primary elections that is taking place in FCT Abuja. You can be following the live coverage on this page as the vote counting process begins. Once that is completed, the APC Presidential primary winner will be announced officially.

Any of the presidential aspirants delegates voted primary elections will be handed their presidential tickets to contest for the 2023 presidential elections under the party APC. Now we will provide the name of the candidates that contested and the winner of the APC presidential primaries election.


APC primary: Kwara delegates warming up for Tinubu 

There is excitement among Kwara State delegates about the proposal by the governors that five should contest the primary.

The delegates, who are rooting for Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, reiterated their commitment to the aspiration of the former Lagos State governor.

A delegate said:”May Allah bless our indefatigable governor, AbdulRasaq, who is not a noise maker. Under his leadership and direction, we are supporting our highly esteemed National Leader, who has been preaching peace and reconciliation in Kwara. He loves us. We are going to Eagle Square to pay him back with love. May Allah bless our governor. May Allah bless Asiwaju.”

APC Govs propose Tinubu, four others for primary  

All Progressives Congress (APC) Governors have proposed five presidential aspirants to participate at today’s primary.

Plateau Governor Simon Lilongwe, who confirmed the proposal to reporters in Abuja, said it was done based on the reality on ground and without bias and sentiments.

The five, who are from the South, are: Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, Chibuike Amaechi, Prof Yemi Osinbajo , Dave Umahi and Kayode Fayemi.

That they are from the South attested the commitment of the Governors to zoning to the region.

Lalong said their names were listed in alphabetical order.

The Governor explained that President Muhammadu Buhari had asked the Progressives Governors’ Forum to reduce the number of aspirants and submit their names to the party.

He also said the five aspirants were also advised to discuss among themselves and agree on one candidate.

Remarkably, three of them are from Southwest, one from South south and one from the Southeast.

However, the proposal is not a decision but a suggestion.

Also, it is expected that other aspirants should embrace it to prevent any controversy arising over exclusion, which may lead to post-primary litigation.

Lalong said the long list of aspirants conveyed a crowded race that may unleash tension.

He dismissed insinuations about any consensus aspirant from the North, insisting that the Governors were committed to zoning.

NWC backs APC Northern Govs on power shift 

The National Working Committee(NWC) of the ruling All Progressives Congress(APC) has backed Northern Governors of the party on power shift to the South.

Northern Governors on Monday insisted on power shift after a meeting with President Muhammadu Buhari.

This was despite the announcement of Senate President Ahmad Lawan as the preferred aspirant of the President Muhammadu Buhari by APC National Chairman Senator Abdullahi Adamu.

Adamu made the announcement at the NWC meeting of the party in Abuja.

But APC Organisjng Secretary, Suleiman M Argungu, has said the choice of Lawan is simply Adamu’s opinion.

He said the NWC supports the position of Northern APG Govs on power shift .

He said the choice of Senate President Ahmed Lawan as consensus aspirant is not the position of the NWC but just an opinion of the National Chairman of the party, Abdullahi Adamu.

“It is just an information given by the chairman. The NWC is with the Northern Govs on power shift to the South,” Argungun said

APC Presidential Primaries Results

Two aspirants are in the front seat for the APC Presidential primaries ticket and results will be announced live. Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo and Former Governor of Lagos State Asiwaju Bola Tinubu are the two sure-fire contenders as it stands.

The results by states will be collated and counted live in the Eagles Square Abuja. The All Progressive Congress (APC) screened 23 aspirants and the list of APC aspirants 2023 includes:

  • Abubakar, Badaru
  • Akpabio, Godswill Obot
  • Amaechi, Chibuike Rotimi
  • Amosun, Ibikunle
  • Bello, Yahaya
  • Fayemi, John Kayod
  • Jack -Rich, Tein
  • Lawan, Ahmed
  • Nwajiuba, Chukwuemeka Uwaezuoke
  • Onu, Christopher
  • Osinbajo, Yemi
  • Tinubu, Asiwaju Ahmed Bola
  • Umahi, Nweze David.

Now it will be interesting to see who wins the APC Primaries ticket and will be eligible to contest for the 2023 Presidential Elections.

Winner of APC Presidential Primaries Election 2022

The Winner of APC Presidential Primaries is not yet announce because the results is not release. Follow us for the live update as the presidential primaries election of All Progressive Congress has official commenced. Our media teams are on ground to give update on the current situation. Once the winner is announced, we will provide an update on this page.

Bola Tinubu and Ahmed Lawan will compete heavily for the ticket to the 2023 presidential elections. But we will who finally gets to it at the end of the APC primaries election 2022 today.

Let’s hear from you regarding the APC Presidential Primaries Results 2022, who do you think will emerge as the flag bearer of the renowned political party, tell us your opinion below this article, we are listening.



%d bloggers like this: