Connect with us

SPORTS

Barcelona vs Real Madrid Lineups: Messi, Ronaldo out of El Clasico

Published

on

Barcelona vs Real Madrid Lineups: Messi, Ronaldo out of El Clasico

Welcome along to our Barcelona vs Real Madrid lineups, where we’ll be covering El Clasico. This is the biggest game in world football as Memphis Depay and Ansu Fati lead their Barcelona side against the Real Madrid of Karim Benzema and Vinicius. It should be a thrilling afternoon of LaLiga Santander football at the Camp Nou and we’ll keep you updated on this live blog.

Barcelona vs Real Madrid LIVE – El Clasico latest updates

This is the start of our Clasico live blog, with our updates on Barcelona vs Real Madrid following on from here. As always, the entries highest up this live blog are the most recent ones.

Koeman vs Ancelotti for the first time since 2003

Ronald Koeman and Carlo Ancelotti have met before in their coaching careers, although not recently. Not since almost two decades ago. Their four clashes as coaches all took place in 2003 when Koeman‘s Ajax went up against Ancelotti‘s AC Milan. There were three wins for the Italian and a draw. In their playing days, they met in one goalless Netherlands vs Italy friendly, with both players marked out in the image below.

Fear or no fear in El Clasico?

Fear was the big talking point of Saturday’s pre-Clasico press conferences, as Ronald Koeman insisted he isn’t scared of the match before Carlo Ancelotti said that it can be good to be scared. “Without fear, you might go up to a lion thinking it is a cat,” the Italian, quite philosophically, said.

Florentino Perez and Real Madrid are in Barcelona

Real Madrid arrived in Barcelona on Saturday night, with Florentino Perez joining the team too to support the players. The club president has been spotted taking some photos with fans

The Real Madrid predicted line-up for El Clasico

Looking at Real Madrid‘s likely starting XI, Carlo Ancelotti is expected to set his team up as so: Thibaut Courtois; Nacho, Eder Militao, David Alaba, Ferland Mendy; Luka Modric, Casemiro, Toni Kroos; Rodrygo, Karim Benzema, Vinicius.

The Barcelona predicted line-up for El Clasico

Guessing Barcelona‘s XI has been difficult of late, but it might not be for this game. Jordi Alba remains a slight doubt, but could still start in an XI made up of: Marc-Andre ter Stegen; Sergi Roberto, Gerard Pique, Eric Garcia, Jordi Alba; Frenkie de Jong, Sergio Busquets, Gavi; Sergino Dest, Memphis Depay, Ansu Fati.

When and where to watch El Clasico?

This Sunday’s match between Barcelona and Real Madrid kicks off at 16:15 CEST, the local time in Spain. For those living in the USA, you can watch it at 11:15 ET/8:15 PT and do so on ESPN. For those living in the UK, you can tune in to El Clasico at 15:15 BST and follow along on LaLigaTV.

 

Trending

%d bloggers like this: